My Profile

Christelle Gevers

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

About Me

Current city:
Pietermaritzburg
Current country:
South Africa
Country of Citizenship:
South Africa
Age:
26

Introduction:

I am married. I don't have any children. I live in South Africa but I am willing to move depending on the job and if my husband can actually move with me. I love working with children. I am Afrikaans, and English. I can understand a little bit of German but I am not fluent in German.

Education

Unisa

BED Foundation Phase degree

December 2015

Experiences

Classroom teacher

Northern Park Primary School

May 2016 to April 2017

I worked with Grade 2 children for the first year, and then the last 4 months before I resigned I worked with Grade 4 children. This was a challenging experience but I still learnt a lot from my time at this school. I also had to leave this job as I got married in 2017 and I had to move away to stay with my husband and it was too far from this school so unfortunately I had to leave this job. 

Teacher's assistant

Clarendon Primary School

January 2012 to December 2014

I worked with various age groups, and I also worked with the special needs children and teachers at this school during the time I was an intern. I learnt a lot from my experience at this school. I really enjoyed working with the children.

Skills

sewing and crafts working with children basic piano cooking and baking friendly & good listener

Languages

english basic german

Videos


I hope this video finds you well. I have never done teaching online, So thereforRead More

Portfolio

My Grade 12 / Matric results

My Bed degree to assure I do have a degr...

I am qualified to teach in South Africa ...

Reviews

No Review