My Profile

Prudence Mashau

Johannesburg, South Africa

About Me

Current city:
Johannesburg
Current country:
South Africa
Country of Citizenship:
South Africa
Age:
26

Introduction:

Dear Sir/Madam

My name is Prudence Mashau, i am a 25 year old, born and raised in South Africa. I am been doing cultural exchange programs since 2011. i started in Europe as an Au Pair. i stayed there for a year, helping tutor children and exchange of cultural experience. it was one of the best year of my life since i was living with a dutch family and improved my Afrikaans/Dutch language skills and i got to exchange my knowledge of English to the children as well..

In 2012 i then decided to take on another Au Pair job in the United States and was happily paired with a family who where non American. This experience added another full set of joy and memories. during my stay with  the family i was would home school the child and tutor, give simple yet basic activities since it was a toddler, overall i am well pleased with the out come of the child today. i stayed with the family for two years and went back home. in 2016, the same family again call me back to assist since they just had a second child.

I took an English and expository course in LIU (University of Long Island ) in 2013, i took Into to Fine Arts classes at URI (University of Rhode Island).

I  Currently finished my TESOL Certificate with UNI-PREP Institute and hope to apply skills acquired and those gained towards educating children/young adults and adults to become better at English.

 

Education

UNI-PREP Institute

TESOL Certificate

December 2017

Experiences

Au Pair

Au PairCare

September 2012 to Current

Basic care for children Plan activities for the toddler and a 6 year old Plan Meals Practice speech therapy with the toddler cleaning common areas do light house work

Skills

tesol english speaker fast learner multilingual sense of adventure • computer literate excel as well as word • strong writing skills in english language. i am able to effectively communicate in english to people of varying background. verbal communication skills. • ability to work independently and as part of a team. • multi-tasking abilities. • confident in making decisions, ability to motivate and empower singing debate world traveler

Languages

english a little bit of hindi and uurdu isizulu sotho xitsonga tshivenda a bit of afrikaans and dutch a bit of korean a bit of yoruba

Videos


Thank you so much for taking your time in viewing my profile. if any further infRead More

Portfolio

No Record Found

Reviews

No Review