My Profile

Carmen Duran

Denver, United States of America

About Me

Current city:
Denver
Current country:
United States of America
Country of Citizenship:
Ecuador
Age:
29

Introduction:

I am an Ecuadorian girl who lives in the United States since July 2017 because I applied a cultural exchange program called Au Pair.

Before coming to the United States, I got my degree in Social Communication and I worked as an English teacher for children and teenagers between 6 and 18 years old.

I currently work as a personal tutor and nanny for an American family in Denver, North Carolina, USA. Through the Au Pair program.

I miss teaching and I feel that doing it online is a good idea. That's why I'm here on the platform to look for opportunities.

One of my goals is to go to China to teach, but before going I would like to start working online.

Education

Casa Grande

TEFL

October 2015

ESPOL

Social Communication

February 2017

Experiences

English and Spanish Online language guide

Viglo Live

August 2018 to August 2019

I was working in app where I was in charge to help students to improve their skills either in english or spanish.

Having great communication skills, being flexible and adaptable to the needs and preferences of each of my students is key in this position.

Au Pair

Go Au Pair

July 2017 to July 2019

Child Carer (Au Pair) – Private Family - North Carolina (USA) July 2018 – July 2019

Working on this large private estate for a family of five, caring for three children from 9 to 15 years old.

My main daily duties included, but were not limited to: cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner for the whole family. I was entrusted with the planning and purchasing of the meals, allowed to use my own initiative when creating the daily menus.

Maintaining the daily laundry was also a big part of my day, making sure everything was perfectly ironed and delivered to the Masters, sometimes with very little time. Driving the children to and from school and all their daily activities, helping them with their homework and entertaining them.

Having a team of housekeepers in the estate, I was also expected to keep my work areas clean and tidy to the highest standards at all times.

Child Carer (Au Pair) – Private Family – New York (USA) July 2017 – July 2018

Caring for a two-year-old autistic toddler, I was hired mainly to reinforce her therapy sessions at home. I was also in charge of preparing her food, taking her to school, keeping the house cleaned and tidy and doing laundry.

Working for a single mother, that spent most of the week away from home, was a big challenge. I was entrusted with a huge deal of responsibility during my employment and always aimed to do my duties to the best of my abilities.

English Teacher

Private High School Kevin Robert

May 2014 to April 2015

I was in charge of teaching English to groups of 15 students between 12 to 18 years old every weekend.

English Teacher

Plastilina

December 2015 to November 2016

Caring for up to 12 children, from 2 to 6 years old. Feeding and changing them, as well as playing, entertaining and ensuring their safety and security were my main responsibilities.

Skills

tesl/tefl certified native spanish speaker tesol certificate

Languages

english spanish beginner portuguese

Videos


This video was taken when I was working in NYC with my little girl who is autistRead More

Portfolio

No Record Found

Reviews

No Review