My Profile

Claudia Elias

Front Royal, VA, United States of America

About Me

Current city:
Front Royal, VA
Current country:
United States of America
Country of Citizenship:
United States of America



Welcome to my profile. I wanted to thank you for visiting. 

I'm a passionate, adaptable, adventurous, compassionate, responsible, and hardworking young person searching for a job in English teaching.

I graduated from a intensive classical Liberal Arts college specializing in the Humanities (inc. English Literature and Rhetoric). Upon graduation, I spent time as an aupair in Cadiz, Spain with seven children between 1-7yrs old. The experience helped me grow both professionally and personally as I was living among the Spanish natives.

Language and cultural diversity has always been a passion of mine. I come from a Cuban Lebanese family so I grew up in a culturally diverse household.  I enjoy not only traveling, but also living among the locals and contributing to the community that has welcomed me into their home. After a my summer in Spain, I went onto work as a medical volunteer in La Ceiba, Honduras. It was eye opening to see the conditions of the third world country and inspired me to continue giving back to communities across the globe.

I think international travel should be an opportunity to exchange ideas, language, and culture. As I pursue a career in English Teaching, I hope to teach as much as I learn. I believe education is the key to opportunity and I wish to give people the tools to reach their personal and professional goals through language. 

Apart from language and culture, I enjoy staying active. During college, I worked as a professional backcountry and climbing instructor which involved emergency medical training. I enjoy team sports like volleyball, basketball, and soccer. Apart from being a fun way to pass the time, they are a great way to bring the community together. In my free time, I cherish good conversation and learning new music on the guitar. 

There is a brief introduction about who I am.  Please contact me if you would like to know more. I look forward to speaking with you.


Wyoming Catholic College

Bachelors of Liberal Arts

May 2016


Dorm Parent

Virginia International Academy

January 2018 to Current

  • Responsible for 30 Chinese middle school students
  • Engaged conversation and social interaction
  • Supervised study hall
  • Helped with homework 
  • Tutored English
  • Responsible for physical and emotional well-being
  • Provide emergency response 

Teaching Assistant

Light On Lander

May 2014 to May 2015

Taught summer and afterschool enrichment classes for Elementary students. Worked on increasing test scores and providing creative classes.


native english speaker tesol certificate cpr certified


english spanish


No Record Found


College Transcript

College Transcript

College Transcript

Attached is my TESOl Diploma


No Review