My Profile

Nyikiwe keisha makhamisi

Tzaneen, South Africa

About Me

Current city:
Tzaneen
Current country:
South Africa
Country of Citizenship:
South Africa

Introduction:

My name is Nicky. I am 26 years old from South Africa. I would describe myself as a positive, energetic, knowledgeable, and industrious teacher. I have a flexible style of teaching that can cater to all students and abilities. I would also say that I am a high-achieving teacher. For example, in my last role, I managed to turn around an underperforming class. At the end of the year, their examination pass rate was 10 percent higher than the school average. I would say that I am adaptable, I am flexible, I will be supportive of your lessons, and at all times I will uphold the school values in my teaching methods.

Education

Tshwane University of Technology

Degree in public affairs

November 2022

Teachers record

1

July 2023

Experiences

Assistant teacher

Dududu primary school

January 2022 to August 2024

-Support the teacher in managing challenging learner behaviour and promoting positive behaviour.

-Guide and monitor pupil progress.

-Carry out administrative duties, such as preparing classroom resources.

-Create displays and prepare classrooms for teaching and learning.

-Ensure that teaching materials are available and ready for use.

-Listen to learners read, reading to them and telling them stories.

-Look after learners who have had accidents, need help, or are upset.

-Provide support outside of the classroom such as helping during exams or on school trips.

-Help with extracurricular activities such as after-school clubs and revision sessions.

-To assist with teaching and learning programs in the school

Skills

computer literate patience excellent written and verbal communication skills

Languages

english native english

Videos


A brief introduction video. Highlighting my skills and competencies.

Portfolio

esl profile picture

Reviews

No Review