My Profile

Sabra Johnson

Dallas, United States of America

About Me

Current city:
Current country:
United States of America
Country of Citizenship:
United States of America


I love teaching at home in the United States as well as internationally in other countries.  I have a Bachelors degree in Child development and education, a Master's degree, 5 years of teaching experience including ESL and am working on getting my TEFL. I would love to start teaching again this summer!


Brigham Young University

Marriage and Family Therapy

December 2013

Texas Woman's University

Child Development and Education

December 2010


Montessori Primary Teacher

Countryside Montessori

October 2014 to July 2016

Facilitated at a community Montessori school with Infant-Primary aged children, 4 months-6 years old.

Implemented Montessori teaching methods and philosophy

English Language Instructor

International Language Program

August 2016 to December 2016

Created experiential language immersion lesson plans and activities for English language learning children aged 5-9 years.

Science and Math Teacher


June 2016 to August 2016

Implemented science and math activities for children aged 9-12 as a national AmeriCorps service member.

Literacy Tutor


August 2015 to June 2016

Encouraged early literacy in preschool children 3-5 through interactive activities focusing on alliteration, rhyming, picture naming, letter sounds and letter names.


kindergarten and esl teaching experience, and friendly and lively personality native english speaker bachelor's degree or above comfortable working with children and adults storytelling therapist dedicated and sensitive about the needs of my students


spanish and english


No Record Found


No Record Found


No Review