My Profile

Shani Worsley

Wilson, United States of America

About Me

Current city:
Current country:
United States of America
Country of Citizenship:
United States of America


“A teacher takes a hand, opens a mind and touches a heart"

Education is about sharing information but more importantly about connecting with the students. A great teacher does this by learning the culture and personal background of their students then using it to make the topic at hand relevant and easy to retain. With a combination of connection and exchange of knowledge, I look forward to impacting my students positively and leaving them with a love for learning a new language. I know as a child I greatly remember the teachers that impacted me, and so I hope to become one of those memorable teachers.

My full name is Shaniquah Worsley, but I like to introduce myself as Shani for short. I was born in Wilson, North Carolina and most of my early childhood memories are of me as the new kid on the block. Since my mother worked for the Navy, we moved quite a bit between North Carolina, Maryland, and Virginia. Though I frequently changed schools I kept up with the ever-changing curriculum and adapted to my surroundings. With the help of new friends, and great teachers I created a home wherever I went. I also used music to cope with the constant change in my life. I began playing the flute at eight years old and joined the band at each school I attended.

After graduating from high school in 2010, I attended Norfolk State University to study Psychology. I immediately joined the ‘Spartan Legion’ marching band and from there music became my focus for the next three years. Though I was enjoying college life and the opportunities that the marching band presented to me I wasn’t doing well with my studies and decided to leave in the year 2013. I returned home and took some time to work and regroup. I eventually landed a job at a daycare center that rekindled my passion for teaching. Working with the children at the center and witnessing how I made a difference in their lives inspired me to enroll in the community college up the street from my house. In May of 2015, I enrolled in the Early Childhood Education/Development program at Northern Virginia Community College. While working and studying I developed a philosophy of education and a teaching style that sticks with me today. In May of 2017, I completed the Early Childhood program and continued to work in daycares putting to practice what I previously learned. Soon after completing my program I moved to North Carolina and enrolled at North Carolina Wesleyan College to complete my degree in Psychology.

I am currently in pursuit of my Psychology degree and am looking forward to furthering my education to obtain a master’s degree in Social Work.


Northern Virginia Community College

Early Childhood Development

May 2017



March 2020


Assistant Teacher

KinderCare Inc.

May 2015 to August 2016

• Assist Lead Teacher in conducting appropriate curriculum

• Help maintain a safe environment for children during play and field trip experiences

• Conduct cooking and music/movement experiences for varying ages

• Communicate with parents daily


native english speaker tesol working with children teaching experience




No Record Found


No Record Found


No Review